Blog Categories

Blog Recent Post

  1. Ugoos UT2 Review from LinuxGizmos.com Friday, Mar 14, 2014
    Big Review for Ugoos UT2 from Tech portal LinuxGiz...
    Post by admin
  2. Ugoos UT2 Review from Italia Friday, Mar 14, 2014
    Full review for Ugoos UT2 from IT resource Eeevolu...
    Post by admin
  3. RK3288 - New SoC from Rockchip Monday, Feb 24, 2014
    RK3288 is a high performance application processor...
    Post by admin

Blog Recent Comment

  1. Marshmallow firmware for Ugoos UT4 Friday, Jun 23, 2017
    Freezes a lot since the update... ...
    Comment by Rob
  2. Marshmallow firmware for Ugoos UT4 Monday, Jun 19, 2017
    any updates for the marshmellow firmware?...
    Comment by blinky
  3. Ugoos UT5 pre-release Sunday, Jun 18, 2017
    Hello Team Ugoos, when is the UT5 expected to laun...
    Comment by R. D.

Blog

Subscribe
Show:
Sort By:
Display: List Grid

Firmware update v 1.1.4 for Ugoos UT4 + Android TV

Firmware update v 1.1.4 for Ugoos UT4 + Android TV
Monday, Oct 31, 2016

New release brings a lot of fixes and improvements. Ugoos Kodi update and Android TV extension for Ugoos RK3368 device.

Ugoos Team on Canton Fair 2016

Ugoos Team on Canton Fair 2016
Thursday, Oct 13, 2016

This week, during the Canton Fair 2016 first phase you can meet us in Guangzhou, China

Android TV for Ugoos Amlogic devices

Android TV for Ugoos Amlogic devices
Monday, Sep 26, 2016

Ugoos AM1 and AM2 now have three different firmware types including LibreELEC and standard Android with Ugoos features

LibreELEC for Ugoos AM1 & AM2

LibreELEC for Ugoos AM1 & AM2
Thursday, Sep 8, 2016

Excellent news for Ugoos Brand Amlogic holders

Firmware update v 1.1.3 for Ugoos UT4

Firmware update v 1.1.3 for Ugoos UT4
Tuesday, Aug 9, 2016

Prepare some new improvements for your device

Ugoos Amlogic AM1, AM2 firmware update version 0.0.6

Ugoos Amlogic AM1, AM2 firmware update version 0.0.6
Monday, Aug 1, 2016

Some good news for Brand Amlogic users

Firmware update v. 3.0.7 for Ugoos UT3/UT3s/UM3 and UT3+

Firmware update v. 3.0.7 for Ugoos UT3/UT3s/UM3 and UT3+
Tuesday, Jul 12, 2016

Since this update, we united all RK3288 devices under the same release base including Ugoos UT3+ and Minibox

Ugoos UT3+ release

Ugoos UT3+ release
Monday, Jul 11, 2016

New RK3288 device with HDMI IN and PiP functions

Reflashing in MASKROM mode for RockChip devices

Reflashing in MASKROM mode for RockChip devices
Tuesday, Jul 5, 2016

If you have problems with standard reflashing options, or your device had bricked

V 0.0.5 update via OTA for Amlogic Brand devices available

V 0.0.5 update via OTA for Amlogic Brand devices available
Thursday, Jun 23, 2016

Today upgrade notification should appear

Firmware update v 1.1.2 for Ugoos UT4

Firmware update v 1.1.2 for Ugoos UT4
Tuesday, Jun 21, 2016

Good news for RK3368 Brand Ugoos device holders.

Ugoos Amlogic AM1, AM2 firmware update version 0.0.5

Ugoos Amlogic AM1, AM2 firmware update version 0.0.5
Tuesday, Jun 7, 2016

More Ugoos settings for Amlogic

Firmware update v 1.1.1 for Ugoos UT4

Firmware update v 1.1.1 for Ugoos UT4
Monday, May 30, 2016

Here is RK3368 turn comes!

Firmware update v. 3.0.6 for Ugoos UT3

Firmware update v. 3.0.6 for Ugoos UT3
Wednesday, May 25, 2016

Just needed some time to double check

Ugoos firmware v.3.0.6 for UM3, UT3S based on Android 5.1.1

Ugoos firmware v.3.0.6 for UM3, UT3S based on Android 5.1.1
Tuesday, May 24, 2016

A good day to get update for RockChip 3288 devices

Ugoos file manager coming

Ugoos file manager coming
Wednesday, May 11, 2016

List of our updates for this RockChip devices release is bigger than you think.

TV Settings for Ugoos RK3288 and RK3368 devices

TV Settings for Ugoos RK3288 and RK3368 devices
Monday, May 9, 2016

Release is almost ready and we have some new features for you to show.

Gamepad settings update coming soon

Gamepad settings update coming soon
Friday, May 6, 2016

We are preparing something interesting for Gamers holding Ugoos Rk3288 and Rk3368 TV Boxes.

Manual OTA Update processing guide for Rockchip SoC

Manual OTA Update processing guide for Rockchip SoC
Thursday, Apr 14, 2016

If, due to some reasons you have problems during OTA update of your box, you can use following instructions

OTA update process on Ugoos devices

OTA update process on Ugoos devices
Tuesday, Apr 12, 2016

Video with update processing inside